Copyright 2023 Harvard Club of Merrimack Valley, Inc.   All rights reserved.

PO BOX 1041 Andover, MA 01810

Harvard Club of Merrimack Valley

Sarah Ann Carter - Methuen HS

Quentin Collins - Central Catholic HS

Sean Dorosh - North Reading HS

John Elliot Fritz - Brooks School

Anya Gemos - Tyngsborough HS

David Grossman - Andover HS

Melanie Guerra - Notre Dame Cristo Rey, Lawrence

Emma Martin - North Andover HS

Kanitha Ork - Lowell Latin Lyceum

Grace Pu - Westford Academy

Victoria Schille - Tewksbury HS

Kirsten Sjoberg - Groton Dunstable HS

Lana Sukker - Academy of Notre Dame, Tyngsborough

Isabella Tassone - Billerica HS

Mansi Thakkar - Wilmington HS

Left:  Carol Reid, HCMV Director and coordinator of the Harvard Prize, congratulates the 2019 recipients.

The Harvard Prize Book program was started in 1910 with a handful of books given to students in New England.  Today approximately 2,000 books are awarded around the world.  The winners of this award, through their intelligence and variety of achievement, exemplify Harvard's commitment to excellence.

HCMV, and the program's sponsor, Enterprise Bank, are pleased to present the Harvard Prize Book Award to the outstanding Junior in the high schools in its territory.  Recipients are selected by their schools for their excellence in scholarship and high character, combined with achievement in other fields.

HCMV would like to thank Enterprise Bank for its support which includes underwriting the cost of the awards as well as hosting a reception for the recipients and their families.

2019 Recipients included the following students:

The Harvard Prize Book Award

Above: 2019 Harvard Prize Book Award recipients gathered at a reception held in their honor hosted by Enterprise Bank on June 17th.

Right:  Chelsea Cherenfant, Harvard College 2017. Drawing upon her own college experiences, she provided valuable insight and advice to the recipients who listened intently to her words of wisdom.